Run for On-Campus Senator!

Would you like to serve your fellow students on issues such as parking, dining, academics and more? Run for an On-Campus Senate Seat and help make this university a better place.

Over the years ASG has funded over 250 student organizations annually, proposed the initial bill to create the Armstrong Student Center, and began a system of Peer Advising in certain colleges. We deal with issues that affect every student at Miami University in hopes to create a better experience for everyone that steps foot on this campus.

Our Senate meetings are held every Tuesday at 6pm in Harrison Hall. Attendance is mandatory, you need to be able to attend every meeting.

We hope you consider running for an On-Campus Senate position! Please fill out the Petition below and turn it in the ASG Office by September 4th.

On Campus Senator Petition 2015-16

Open House

seasonal specials

Come one, come all to the 2015 Associated Student Government Open House! From 6pm-8pm in the Armstrong Student Center Room 2012 there will be ASG members speaking about the impact that we have on Miami University. Our ASG members are already gearing up for a great year and we hope to have many more dedicated On-Campus Senators join us soon! Come learn about ASG and how you can be involved.


ASG Banquet

We were happy to swear in our new Executive Cabinet on Tuesday night at our annual ASG banquet. Senate, Cabinet and Student Court came together to celebrate our year and all our accomplishments. We swore in Student Court, Executive Cabinet and the Student Body President and Vice President. Former Cabinet members passed down some words of wisdom, and some gifts, to the person who will be holding their position this up coming year. Superlatives were given to several members of Cabinet and Senate. Best Senate Committee was given to the Sustainability Committee and Senator of the Year was given to Kyle Mortimer. Thank you to everyone who made this year a special one, we are ready to see what next year brings!

And your 2015/2016 Off-Campus Senators are..

In random order, here are your 2015/2016 Off-Campus Senators! Thanks to all who voted- we’re looking forward to a great and productive year!

Max Graeb
Shalin Shah
Jessica Robinson
Jack Slomsky
Alex Dunlap
Kalen Banks
Stephen Bowersox
Drake Davis
Matthew Lee
Stanley Echt
Sean Perme
Jake Stotter
Connor Koester
Olivia Vandervoort
Andrew Fosina
John DiGiacobbe
Christine Broda

Executive Cabinet 2015/2016 Announced

After a phenomenal voter turnout for the Student Body Presidential Election and two Senate sessions of speeches and voting for the remaining seats, we are excited to announce our 2015/2016 Executive Cabinet! Members will be sworn into office at our annual banquet this Tuesday.

Student Body President: Joey Parizek
Student Body Vice President: Matt Kovesdy
Chief of Staff: Maggie Reilly
Speaker of Senate: Nathan Callender
Vice President of Finance: Connor O’Hearn
Secretary for Academic Affairs: Alex Cary
Secretary for Advancement and Alumni Affairs: Wei Wei Lu
Secretary for Communications and Media Relations: Amy Berg
Secretary for Diversity Affairs: Ifeolu Claytor
Secretary for Governmental Relations: Kyle Mortimer
Secretary for Infrastructure and Sustainability: Seamus Pugh
Secretary for On-Campus Affairs: Sammi Podolyan
Secretary for Off-Campus Affairs: Kevin Krumpak
Secretary for Student Organizations: Dan Saltzman

Outstanding Professor Awards Recap

The Associated Student Government’s annual Outstanding Professor Awards Banquet took place this week, honoring 36 faculty members for their hard work, dedication, and commitment to the university and the student body.

Professor Charles Moul, Department of Economics, was selected as the 2015 Outstanding Professor Award Winner. A committee of Student Senators reviewed 41 letters of nomination for the 36 faculty members and selected Dr. Moul as the winner due to his creativity, enthusiasm and dedication to students inside and outside of the classroom.

Congratulations to all of our nominated professors!

OPA Release

2015/2016 ASG Cabinet Elections Packets Available

Are you interested in serving on the 2015/2016 Associated Student Government Executive Cabinet? The official cabinet elections packet is now available for the following positions:

  • Speaker of Senate
  • Secretary for Academic Affairs
  • Secretary for Advancement and Alumni Affairs
  • Secretary for Communications and Media Relations
  • Secretary for Diversity Affairs
  • Secretary for Governmental Relations
  • Secretary for Infrastructure and Sustainability
  • Secretary for On-Campus Affairs
  • Secretary for Off-Campus Affairs
  • Secretary of Student Organizations

Important dates to remember for this election cycle:
Sunday, April 19th: Election petitions due by 5:00pm in 2012 Armstrong
Tuesday, April 21st: First round of elections during Student Senate in Harrison 111
Tuesday, April 28th: Second round of elections during Student Senate in Harrison 111

2015 Cabinet Elections Packet

If you have any questions, feel free to contact the Student Body Vice President Natalie Bata at or (440) 454-0675